What is mirror?

Hey ya guys!

You all are familiar with Justin Timbelake’s song Mirror right? In my opinion, that song is so beautiful and romantic. Not only that, he also dedicated the song for his grandparents, ain’t that sweet?

My friend and I ever talked about mirror in relationship, like, how do you define mirror in relationship? We came to many conclusions but not sure which one was the best lol

So let’s think about mirror theory in relationship. We see ourselves when we’re facing a mirror and doing the same thing like we do. If we raise our hand, we see our reflection does the same thing. Is that a good mirror factor in relationship? Do you prefer your loved ones to be the same like you? And we’re talking about many aspects, could be interest, could be habits, could be sports, could be anything. It would be fun to have one, wouldn’t it?

Another mirror theory is, when we’re facing a mirror and our reflection does the same thing, our reflection does it slightly different, like left and right different. Why were we talking about this mirror theory? You see, usually there are two types of answers for what kind of dream husband/wife that you’re looking forward in future. They are “have some similarities” or “totally different from me”.

My friend added one more theory but I kinda forgot what her theory was xD

Love is a strange thing, doesn’t it? You want a perfect lover, then you try to find someone who has many similarities with you, especially characters. Funny how usually it ends. Both of us are hard headed, too many similarities makes me bored, etc. You think similarities can make things easier but it also makes everything difficult. You want someone that is totally different with you because you think it’s gonna be perfect, you complete each other. Usually it ends with one party fed up with other party, tired from tolerating all the differences they have.

Can you see the mirror that I’m trying to portray here?

I’ve wanted to write this post since a long time ago but got distracted a lot, like always lol. Even until now, I’m still trying to figure out what kind of mirror that suits me best. Good luck in finding yours~ 🙂

Update :

My lovely-lazy-ass friend told me about her idea on path (called her like that because she didn’t want to add her theory in comment :p). Her theory is that the other person reflects you, what you are doing whether it’s right or wrong. The other person acts as a mirror to point out to you your best and worse features. So in a way, this person is a reminder for you to always do better and to always be grateful and accept who you really are.

I found her theory is one hell of combination 😀

One thought on “What is mirror?

Leave a comment